The 2018 AFROPUNK line-up has been announced

The 2018 AFROPUNK line-up has been announced

                             Posted: Jul 30 2018

AFROPUNK Joburg is back for a second year at Con Hill and the line-up is a lot!

Kicking off this December 30 and 31, the performers will include the likes of The Internet, Thundercat, Flying Lotus, and Kaytranada.

Other acts include Thandiswa, Public Enemy, Azagaia, YoungstaCPT, Dope Saint Jude, FAKA, Moonchild Sanelly, Big Freedia, Nomisupasta, and BCUC. If that’s not enough, more acts will be announced soon.

The official theme for this year’s AFROPUNK festival is THE PEOPLE RESIST – a call to action against racism, patriarchy and any form of hate.

Tickets for AFROPUNK Joburg are available on their site.

Flying Lotus, Kaytranada, The Internet and more!



The best of JHB Live delivered straight to your inbox every week. Simple and easy...

Advertise on JHB Live

Talk to a consultant today